Book Review: Hope We Never Meet Again

DSC00879

I not only had the opportunity of reading Hope We Never Meet Again, an amazing psycho-thriller novel written by Srinath Krishnamoorthy, but the privilege to follow his blogs in WordPress and meet him in person recently.

Srinath, I’m throwing my hat up into the clouds right now for you my friend!  When we met at the Delhi Airport and you brought and signed my very own copy of your book, it was a moment that I’ll never forget.  Is it true that it’s the first copy to leave India?  Thank you so much for that and for meeting me in Delhi while promoting your book at the Delhi International Book Fair.  Now that I have read it cover to cover, I would like to give my book review for you.

DSC00882                   941040_10153849465839557_5983224730819678058_n

As you know, our friend Darshith was the one who introduced me to you and your book because he gives great blogger and book recommendations for me 🙂  When I first read the sample chapter on Amazon I was hooked and had to have it.  You immediately caught the reader’s attention by breaking the silence and taboos of sexuality and relationships by the way you described the thoughts of desire that naturally run through everyone’s mind.  You carried that “Indian spiciness” throughout the book especially in the last three chapters… Wow!   After having visited India and riding in an auto-rickshaw, Chapter 6 gives the auto-rickshaw a whole new meaning!  No wonder your book is flying off shelves and into the hands of readers who turn the pages like the wind!  Sexuality is a normal part of life but some refuse to acknowledge that.  Pretending it doesn’t exist is unrealistic and unfortunate.  Bravo for speaking up about it all, I was hooked and obviously I wasn’t the only one!

I really liked the way you had different story lines happening with flashbacks and suspenseful twists and turns at the end of each chapter.  There are several life lessons integrated within the book as well like how it’s important to say what you need to say to someone before it’s too late.  And sometimes by taking the wrong path in life is okay because it leads you to the right one eventually.  Most of all, one small shift or decision such as scribbling a phone number down from a bathroom wall can change everything because ultimately it’s our decisions that shape us.

It’s ironic you mention Canada a few times in your book before we even met.  There are no coincidences in life, only miracles.  This Canadian girl gives your book two big thumbs up and I’ve been recommending it to all my friends and family here since I got home after an amazing trip to India!

Srinath I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I Hope We Do Meet Again.  And it looks like we will 🙂  Keep writing, keep inspiring and keep on being YOU.  You are a shining example of how many of us WordPress bloggers can live the dream of becoming an author one day.  Thank you for all your encouragement for me to write my story as well.

Cheers to changing the world, one book at a time!

 

Much Love,
Jenny
xo

23 thoughts on “Book Review: Hope We Never Meet Again

  1. Reblogged this on SRINATH KRISHNAMOORTHY and commented:
    Yes Jennifer GJ, you hold the first copy to fly abroad. And your beautiful review is probably the first to come from Canada. Today, we can say that ‪#‎HopeWeNeverMeetAgain‬ has been acclaimed internationally. This is a big moment for this humble work of fiction. I was afraid you would not love my book since the setting is predominantly Indian. Coincidence does take the form of fantasy that takes a few characters to the snowy terrains of Canada though wink emoticon I’m extremely delighted that you enjoyed the read. Thank you so much Jenny!!!
    http://www.amazon.in/Hope-We-Never-Meet-Again/dp/935206433X/

    Liked by 4 people

  2. You’re an amazing lady, Jennifer Juneau. You have so much love in your heart and you’re so appreciative of others. The way you give compliments to other bloggers, shows it’s from your heart. I sincerely appreciate you and your work.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Thank you from the bottom of my heart Bunchup, you are the kindest lady ❤ If I could ask what is your first name? Being a part of WordPress is like being a part of one big happy family which is rare these days at times. It's a joy to share the love here and I'm so happy to be following your amazing blog 🙂 Keep writing! 🙂 Thank you again for your lovely compliments, you made my day 🙂 xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

