Jim Parsons (A to Z Challenge)

maxresdefault

Jim Parsons a.k.a. Dr. Sheldon Cooper from The Big Bang Theory is my favorite sitcom character on television.ย  His quirky comments and nerdy style makes me laugh so hard I think I disturb my neighbours ๐Ÿ˜›

Jim is an American actor born March 24, 1973 in Houston, Texas.

Parsons was cast as Sheldon Cooper, a physicist with social apathy who frequently belittles his friends and the waitress who lives across the hall. The role requires Parsons to rattle off line after line of tightly composed, rhythmic dialogue, then do something with his face or body during the silence that follows. ย His co-star Amy Farrah Fowler (Mayim Bialik) plays Sheldonโ€™s girlfriend and when the two of them get together itโ€™s nothing but fast talking brutal honesty that is both hilarious and creative.

Sheldon is famous for his knocking style on Pennyโ€™s door; knock, knock, knock, โ€œPenny, knock, knock, knock, Penny, knock, knock, knock, Pennyโ€ and his obsessive compulsiveness drives him to do this each time he appears at her door.ย  He is also known for saying โ€œBazingaโ€, drawing up room-mate agreements with Leonard (Johnny Galecki) heโ€™s a very picky eater and quizzes anyone who picks up take out for him and he makes a whopping $1,000,000 per episode.

In real life, Jim is married to art director Todd Spiewak, and was in gay relationship with him for over 10 years before tying the knot.ย  Here are Jimโ€™s thoughts on being married; โ€œit’s an act of love, coffee in the morning, going to work, washing the clothes, taking the dogs [out]โ€”a regular life, boring love.โ€

Jim is best friends with Kaley Cuoco (Penny) and they are both big tennis fans.ย  Me too!

Here is a hilarious video of some of the best moments with Jim Parsons.ย  If you need a good laugh today, you have to watch this ๐Ÿ˜€

Enjoy!!

30 thoughts on “Jim Parsons (A to Z Challenge)

  1. Can’t tell you how HAPPY I was seeing this post. I’m a huge fan of the big bang theory but more than the show, it’s the presence of Sheldon Cooper in it which makes me laugh! Thank you for sharing this post with the WordPress community and I’m overjoyed to have found out an equally lovely admirer in you.
    I wish you a beautiful day ahead.
    Thank you for making me smile!
    Best wishes!
    P.S.- I do hope you’ll check out my blog too sometime. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Vidisha!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Wow that’s so awesome we have this in common, Sheldon is the best I totally agree โค I'm glad this made you smile today that was my intention ๐Ÿ˜€ I just read your post Haven and LOVED IT!! Check your spam for my comments on it, there is an issue with my WP at the moment. Have an awesome day too! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      • Indeed. Sheldon Cooper is the best! The way he constructs his dialogues, his expertise in the field of the sciences, his socially awkward attitude, his overall brilliance and his classics “bazinga” and “I’m not insane, my mother had me tested”… What’s not to love about such a complex, multi-layered character.
        I’ve actually learnt the rock-paper-scissor-lizard-spock game by heart! Such sheer admiration. :]
        No wonder your post made me grin so wide! ^-^

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha..yes Vidisha you are so right!! ๐Ÿ˜€ You are such a big fan it’s great to know you!! That’s amazing you learnt the rock-paper-scissor-lizard spock game by heart!! ๐Ÿ˜€ If I ever need a boost this show certainly does the trick ๐Ÿ˜‰ Great to have you here, thank you for your comments and visit!

        Like

  2. I am not huge follower of TV series ๐Ÿ˜› But I like this one ๐Ÿ˜‰ I have seen few episodes and they are really hilarious ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can imagine that seen in my head where you wrote about sheldon knocking penny’s the door ๐Ÿ˜‰ And there is one Indian guy too in the series Raaj ๐Ÿ˜‰ Great post ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  3. This post brought a smile on my face for the same reason as yours.. a huge Big Ban Theory fan specially Sheldon..Bazinga!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰ I had a laugh watching the video (helped lift my mood during this boring office hours)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh now I come to know why Sheldon didn’t get attracted to girls at the initial :O But our society must not stereotype the natural creations.
    And good to know that we share this common interest ๐Ÿ™‚
    You are very very inspiring Jen and thank you once again for sharing these behind the camera facts ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Every quote by Sheldon should someday be made into a book.
    My current favourite is this-“What exactly does that expression mean, friends with benefits? Does he provide her with health insurance?”๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Just a correction, Jim and Todd are not married. He has said several times they have no plans right now to get married. However they have been together 14 years in October.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

