Travel (A to Z Challenge)

10347165_1732289597005757_3286906725039290729_n

My place is simple, modern and pretty plain Jane.  That’s because I prefer to save and spend my money on travel, not little things to put around these temporary walls.  I would rather make the time and create memories with my friends, family and even by myself to travel around and live my life through experiences rather than through a new rug for the floor.

The world is your oyster as they say, the entire planet is home. Staying in one city your whole life is like never leaving the bedroom.  Can you imagine?  I mean let’s get real guys.  There’s so much to see and do out there and you can get by on small amounts of spending if you plan well and do your homework.  Grab your passport and let’s go!

If you haven’t already noticed, I’m a travel bug and a big believer in solo travel too.  I’ve been fortunate enough to travel to many beautiful places in my life with others and yet there is so much more out there to discover.  After visiting 11 countries either with friends, family or solo, I have been bit by the travel bug.  My latest solo travel was to India while meeting many of my blogging friends and it is something I’ll never forget 🙂

One of the beautiful things about travel is that it takes your breath away and leave you speechless.  As one of the photos here says, it later turns you into a storyteller which is exactly what it did for me after I returned from India where I wrote 6 blogs on my experience.  What a beautiful way to end a trip and create even more memories.  Taking photos is also a big passion of mine and sorting through them when I get home is so much fun 🙂

So tell me in the comments section, where have you been, what is your favorite place that you visited or where have you always wanted to go?

You can always travel and visit me here in Canada 😛

10547413_10152216292878531_4984571159457983675_n

 

Much Love ❤

 

Jen
xo

 

 

29 thoughts on “Travel (A to Z Challenge)

  1. The choice to travel is such a life affirming one. It makes us so much more open to different people and different lifestyles. I love the fact that you choose to invest in travel rather than in stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much Shea you are absolutely right about the fact that travel keeps us open minded and open hearted. I shop for what I need but I travel to where I want when I can 🙂 It all comes down to priorities 🙂 Glad you enjoyed the post!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I visited Dubai but its too warm, nice at nights and can be very attractive for people from cold countries but not for people like us. without any doubt Canada is awesome but cold too lol I ll to go New Zealand 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jennnnnn! !!! I love this postttt love 😀 I have been bit by travel bug as well. I wanna try Solo travel, maybe will accomplish that soon too. Every word written in this post is meant for me. Muahhhh Love u loads. Man, I missed meeting you on your trip to India. Maybe this time I will visit your land to meet you ❤

    Liked by 2 people

  4. My next destination to travel on high priority is New Zealand. Wow, that place is amazingly beautiful. A land of craziness, a place made for people like you and me. Haha haha. You know what I mean. We should do this trip together Jennifer 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Perfect choice for the letter ‘T’. I know you visited India three months ago and you can still remember the details of very narrow Indian lanes! I will love to visit Canada and I’m challenging you, I will remember a lot about your country than what you know about mine 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

